Acknowledgements

We would like to thank everyone who has helped us bring this ongoing project to life. We appreciate their encouragement, suggestions and generosity.

We are grateful to the following record labels for allowing us to use short excerpts of their recordings of women composers on this website:
Aeon Records (www.aeonrecords.com)
Albany Records (www.albanyrecords.com)
Arabesque Records (www.arabesquerecords.com)
Audite Records (www.audite.de)
Bis Records (www.bis.se/)

Bridge Records (www.bridgerecords.com/)
Cantus Records (www.cantusrecords.com)
Centaur Records (www.centaurrecords.com/)
Chandos Records (www.chandos.net/)
CPO Records (www.cpo.de)
Deutsche Grammophon (www.deutschegrammophon.com/)
Divox Records (www.divox.com)
Guild Music (www.guildmusic.com/)
Indie Pool Records (www.indiepool.com/)
Lontano Records (www.lorelt.co.uk/)
Magnatune (www.magnatune.com)
Meridian Records (www.meridian-records.co.uk/)
Metronome Records (www.metronome.co.uk)
Music & Arts Programs of America, Inc. (musicandarts.com/)
Newport Classic (www.newportclassic.com/)
Nimbus Records (www.wyastone.co.uk/nrl/
Qualiton Imports, Ltd. (www.qualitonrecords.com)
Tudor (www.tudor.ch/)
Vox Records (www.voxcd.com/)

Special thanks to Diana Ambache, whose Women of Note website provided much inspiration for this site, and to Odaline de la Martinez, founder and director of Lorelt Records, for her many suggestions and on-going support. Additional thanks go to Joe Blumenthal for his critically supportive creative eye, and Matthew Robbins for his invaluable editorial skills.